Kan-Dapaah, Ursula dropped from Akufo-Addo’s Cabinet list

Must Read

GES releases timetable for KG, Primary and JHS pupils on Ghana Learning TV as lessons start today

The Ghana Education Service (GES) in collaboration with the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC), has released the virtual learning timetable...

750 mothers honored for fighting malnutrition in children

Some 750 mothers in the Sagnarigu Municipality have been honored with awards for strictly applying nutritional programs to prevent...

Alan woos American investors, as US EXIM Bank seeks to assist 1D1F with $300 million

Ghana’s Trade and Industry Minister, Alan Kyerematen, made a strong case for Ghana during the US President’s Advisory Council...

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has excluded the Minister for National Security, Albert Kan-Dapaah and the Minister for Communications and Digitalization, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful from his 19-member Cabinet list.

Also excluded from the Cabinet list are the Minister of Transport and of Gender, Women and Children Affairs.

The Speaker of Parliament Alban Bagbin read out the communication from the presidency in Parliament on Thursday, June 10.

Meanwhile, the Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture, Mavis Hawa Koomson made the list at the expense of the Minister for Communications and Digitalization.

Minister for Works and Housing, Asenso Boakye and Minister for Lands and Natural Resources Samuel Abu Jinapor were all included in the president’s cabinet list.

Below is the full list of Akufo-Addo’s cabinet

1. Mr Ken Ofori Atta – Minister for Finance
2. Mr Alan Kojo Kyeremanten – Minister for Trade and Industry
3. Honorable Dominic Nitiwul MP – Minister of Defence
4. Honourable Ambrose Derry –Minister of the Interior
5. Miss Shirley Ayorkor Botchway- Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration
6. Mr. Godfred Yeboah Dame – Attorney-General and Minister for Justice
7. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Minister for Food and Agriculture
8. Honourable Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh MP –Minister for Energy
9. Honourable Michael Osei Adutwum MP – Minister for Education
10. Honourable Kweku Agyeman Manu MP – Minister for Health
11. Honorable Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu MP – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
12. Honourable Daniel Botchway MP – Minister for Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development
13. Honourable Samuel Abdulai Jinapor MP – Minister for Lands and Natural Resources
14. Miss Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources
15. Honourable John Peter Amewu MP – Minister for Railways Development
16. Honourable Ignatius Baffour Awuah MP –Minister for Employment and Labour Relations
17. Honourable Mavis Hawa Koomson MP –Minister for Fisheries and Acqua culture development
18. Alhaji Ibrahim Awal Mohammed -Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture
19. Honourable Francis Asenso Boakye MP – Minister for Works and Housing

Submit your stories or articles to newsroom@abcnewsgh.com or Whatsapp them to +233 553620623

- Advertisement -


Latest News

Euro 2020: Marko Arnautovic scores as Austria secure victory in Group C opener

Austria opened their Euro 2020 campaign with a hard-fought 3-1 victory over North Macedonia in Bucharest. Franco Foda's side were...

More Articles Like This

%d bloggers like this: