Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Board member resigns over ‘issues’ at National Youth Authority

Related posts

A board member at the National Youth Authority (NYA) Arnold Boateng has resigned.

In a letter sighted by, Arnold Boateng said he was “unhappy” over “issues” at the Authority.

But he declined to give details in the letter addressed to the President through the Youth and Sports Minister, Isaac Asiamah.

Mr Boateng who has been on the board since 2017 asked the president, Nana Akufo-Addo to take a “keen interest” at the NYA.


The NYA has a 15-member board chaired by Ghana’s youngest MP, 26 years old, Francisca Oteng Mensah who represents Kwabre East constituency in the Ashanti region.

The other Board members are, Emmanuel Sin-Nyet Asigri who is the Chief Executive, Frimpong Kwateng Amaning, Emmanuel Yao Dormenyah, David-Dan Kwame Agorsor, Vera Wiredu and Dorothy Akosua Onny.

The rest are, Dr Grace Bediako, Joshua Gmayenaam Makubu, Ussif Mustapha, Dennis Owusu-Appiah Ofosuapea, Theodora Williams Anti, Velda Adobea Atuah, Agnes Ashun ‎Emmanuel Asigri.

NYA board member resigns

Next Post


Subscribe to the latest stories from ABC News

Enter your email address to subscribe to the latest news stories from ABC News Ghana and receive notifications of every new article by e-mail.

Join 87 other subscribers

%d bloggers like this: