Akufo-Addo retains Oppong-Nkrumah, Ursula as Joe Ghartey goes out

Must Read

GES releases timetable for KG, Primary and JHS pupils on Ghana Learning TV as lessons start today

The Ghana Education Service (GES) in collaboration with the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC), has released the virtual learning timetable...

COVID 19 : Akufo Addo, First Lady take vaccine jabs

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Monday,  March 1, 2021 received the first shot of the COVID-19 vaccine at...

Critizing judiciary cannot do more harm than Anas video did – Lawyer

Lawyer and advocate for legal education reforms in Ghana, Mawuse Oliver Barker-Vormawor has asserted that criticizing the courts will...

Former Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah and former Communications Minister Ursula Owusu-Ekuful have been retained at their respective Ministries by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo in his yet to be publicized ministerial nomination.

Former Railway Minister Joe Ghartey has however been dropped from the list by the President, Starr News has gathered.

Also, former Transport Minister Kwaku Ofori Asiamah will now head the merged ministry of Aviation and Transport.

Former Energy Minister John Peter Amewu is heading for the Railway Ministry as sector Minister. Former Deputy Minister of Justice and Attorney-General, Godfred Yeboah Dame is also being elevated as substantive Minister.

According to Starr News sources, former Regional Integration Minister Dan Botwe is also headed for the local government ministry while former Works and Housing Minster, Samuel Atta Akyea has been dropped.

Former Aviation Minister Kofi Adda has also been dropped from the list.

Former Education Minister Mathew Opoku Prempeh will also be Minister for Energy, while his former deputy, Dr. Yaw Odei Adutwum is elevated to head the Education Ministry.

Former Deputy Chief of Staff, Abu Jinapor is heading for the Lands and Natural Resources Ministry as Minister.

Barring any last-minute changes, another former deputy Chief of Staff, Asenso Boakye will be named Minister-designate for Works and Housing by the President.

Also, former Executive Director of the National Service Scheme (NSS) Mustapha Yusif will be named Minister of Sports in the list scheduled for release this week.

Meanwhile, the President has retained Akosua Frema Osei-Opare as his Chief of Staff at the Office of the President as he makes his first list of appointments for his second term office.

The President also retained Nana Asante Bediatuo as his Secretary in the batch of appointment released by the Presidency Tuesday.

Submit your stories or articles to newsroom@abcnewsgh.com or Whatsapp them to +233 553620623

- Advertisement -


Latest News

Bawumia, Samira take Covid-19 vaccine jabs

The Vice President, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia and his wife, Samira Bawumia have received their first vaccination against COVID-19. Dr Bawumia...

More Articles Like This

%d bloggers like this: